English

  • 1. I knew it would come to that. (know)
  • 2. This is how he went to work. (go)
  • 3. And to that she had no answer. (have)
  • 4. But he spoke of the matter to his wife. (speak)
  • 5. I did my best to give it. (do)
  • 6. Where I went I could not say. (go)
  • 7. That’s what I came to tell you. (come)
  • 8. But in a moment he began again. (begin)
  • 9. I held my fire for a few minutes. (hold)
  • 10. He knew it wouldn’t be long. (know)
  • 11. And with that she left the room. (leave)
  • 12. I thought it would not be long. (think)
  • 13. But to that she made no answer. (make)
  • 14. I don’t know how I got there. (get)
  • 15. The ship had good way on her. (have)
  • 16. She kept him waiting for his answer. (keep)
  • 17. That evening found him again at her side. (find)
  • 18. I am so glad I met you. (meet)
  • 19. Then I brought it back with me. (bring)
  • 20. He saw a large room in front of him. (see)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *